Uttarakhand Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami announced – I will contest from Khatima

Pushkar Singh Dhami: Uttarakhand Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami will contest from Khatima Constituency. He announced this on Saturday. CM Dhami also announced the slogan of BJP for the elections. Khatima assembly seat comes under Udham Singh district of the state. CM Dhami said, ‘The meeting of the election committee of the state is over. We are confident of our victory. Our slogan is ‘Abki Baar 60 Paar’. There is great enthusiasm among all our workers and leaders. I will contest from Khatima. We will go to Delhi tomorrow, there is a meeting.

There are 70 assembly seats in Uttarakhand. The BJP had won 57 seats in the 2017 elections. The party hopes to repeat the same performance. The ruling BJP may release its election manifesto for the assembly elections around January 25.

Dhami will fight Khatima for the third time

There are 9 assembly seats in Udham Singh Nagar district, including Khatima, out of which seven are currently occupied by the BJP. CM Dhami is contesting from Khatima assembly seat for the third time. He had earlier won elections from here in 2012 and 2017. The number of voters in Khatima assembly constituency is 1,19,980 and it is the lowest electorate in the district.

What BJP’s election in-charge Prahlad Joshi said

After the BJP State Election Committee meeting in Dehradun, the party’s election in-charge Prahlad Joshi said that in the meeting we discussed the names of the candidates. We are going to Delhi. There the names of the candidates will go to the Parliamentary Board in Delhi. The names of the candidates will be decided by 19-20.

read this also- UP Election: 4-time MLA Radha Mohan Agrawal cut ticket from Gorakhpur, Akhilesh invites him to join SP

UP Election: CM Yogi will contest from Gorakhpur city, know why he chose this seat, how many times have been MPs from here?


Source link

Leave a Reply